Prior to the promulgation of the Anambra State Vigilante Services Law No . 9 of 2000 as published in the Anambra State of Nigeria Official Gazette Vol. 10 dated 4th August, 2000. The Amawbia Community had through the ALL AGE GRADES MEETING of the Town established a security network of able-bodied men to guarantee the security of lives and property in the town. This body had as it Chairman, the late Hon. Tr/Dr. Onuora Chiedozie of Ezimezi Village, Amawbia , which came into being in 1996 with the promulgation of the Anambra State Government Act on Vigilant services in the State. This body metamorphosed into the new Amawbia Vigilante Services. With the demise of late Tr/Dr. Hon. Onuorah Chiedozie, a new Executive body was formed by the Amawbia Town Union with the following person as its principal officers:-

Mr. Matthew Ibekwe – Chairman

Late Vincent Okonkwo – Vice Chairman

Mr. J.R.C Ofodile – Secretary

Mr. Innocent Ijeobi – Assistant Secretary

Dr. F.N. Nwalusi – Treasurer

Mr. J.C. Okonkwo – Ex-Officio member (president – General, ATU)

Mr. Ifeanyi Okoye – Provost

Mr. Reuben Ofor – Member

Late Augustine Ugorji – Financial Secretary

Mr. Paul N. Okpala – Member

The inaugural meeting of this body was hold on the 23rd of September, 2005, after the inauguration of the committee by the President General, Amawbia Town Union on Thursday, 1st September, 2005.

With the above having been accomplished the Amawbia Vigilant Service began attending meetings with other Vigilante outfits from the AWKa -South Zone at the Central Police Station, Awka and the Area Command, Nigeria Police, Amawbia , based on thorough enlightenment on security matters and use of weapons.

In a bid to enlarge and carry security of the community to the grassroots, it was decided that the Amawbia Vigilante groups be divided into Unit to take proper care of the villages and to allow for increase in manpower. With this in mind the following Unit was created:

Umueze Village Unit

Ngene Village Unit

Adabebe Village Unit

Umukabia Village Unit

Ezimezi Village Unit

Enuoji Village Unit

All these Units have their various officers as approved and recognized by the village Development /Welfare Association, also allowed office accommodations within the village community halls.

We solicit the assistance and co -operation of the sons and daughter of the community both at home and in the diaspora to assist and equip us with essential Logistic materials as the State Government cannot do it all alone.


Late Tr/Dr. (Hon) Onuorah E. Chidozie

Late Ozo Louis N. Nwosu

Late Mr. Augustine Ugorji

Mr. JRC Ofofdile (JP)

Mr. Matthew Ibekwe

Mr. Lawrence Ibekwe

Mr. Sunday Nwanah

Dr. F.N. Nwalusi

Mr. J.C. Okonkwo (P.G)

Mr. Ifeanyi Okoye

Mr. Reuben Offor

Mr. Paul Okpala

Mr. Osita Chidume

Mr. Ricxhad Onwuzuligbo

Mr. Sunday Moore

Mr. Dennis Anaemene

Mr. Ikechukwu Agunabo

Mr. Emmanuel Ozoekwe

Mr. Obiora Ogbonna

Late Sunday Nwokoye

Mr. Felix Nwokoye

Mr. Nosike Okonkwo

Mr. David Okeke

Mr. Onyeka Nwuche

Mr. Eric Okonkwo

Mr. Amaechi Eziegbune

Mr. Paul Anatagu

Mr. Bonny Nwuche

Mr. Innocent Nwoye

Late Mr. Samuel Nwokoye

Mr. Anthony Ibezim

Mr. John Nwogo

Mr. Albert Nwanebe

Mr. Ignatius Mogonu

Mr. Lazarus Uyanwune

Mr. Ephraim Obi

Late Mr. Daniel Nwanebe

Mr. Emmanuel Anyadiegwu

Mr. John Eziegbune

Mr. Matthew Okonkwo

Mr. Daniel Nwolise

Mr. Joseph Igwebuike

Mr. Lawrence Okoye

Mr. John Okafor

Mr. Ejike maduka

Mr. Vincenth Okonkwo

Mr. Innocent Jidobu

Mr. Gabriel Eziegbune

WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Our customer support team is here to answer your questions. Ask us anything!
👋 Hi, how can I help?